NPP Super Delegates Conference: Runoff for Agyarko, Addai-Nimoh slated for Sept. 2

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) will hold a run-off election on Saturday, September 2, to choose between Boakye Agyarko and Francis Addai-Nimoh to compete in the Party’s presidential primary on November 4.

The run-off was required due to a tie between the two, who received nine votes each to take the fifth spot in the Party’s Super Delegate Congress today.

After Dr Serebour Quaicoe, Director of Electoral Services of the Electoral Commission, declared the results, Professor Mike Oquaye, Chairman of the NPP’s Presidential Primary Election Vetting Committee, announced the date for the runoff at a news conference in Accra.

Also Read: NPP delegates to drop five out of the ten flagbearer aspirants today

Below are results of the Special Delegates Congress.

1.Dr Mahamudu Bawumia – 629

  1. Kennedy Agyapong – 132
  2. Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen – 95
  3. Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – 40
  4. Francis Addai-Nimo – 9
  5. Joe Ghartey – 3
  6. Kwadwo Nsafoa Poku – 3
  7. Kwabena Agyapong – 6
  8. Boakye Agyarko – 9
  9. Dr Kofi Konadu Apraku – 0


  1. Dr Bawumia
  2. Kennedy Agyapong
  3. Alan Kyerematen
  4. Dr Akoto Afriyie

*5. Tie between Addai-Nimo and Agyarko (9) each.

Talented blogger who is known for her engaging and insightful content. Her writing is characterized by its clarity, creativity, and authenticity, making her blog a must-read for people who are interested in a wide range of topics. Vera is an excellent storyteller who is able to captivate her readers with her compelling narratives. She has a talent for bringing her ideas to life through vivid descriptions and colorful language, which allows her readers to fully immerse themselves in her stories.

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here